LINKS
Use the following links to connect to the listed Websites.
Ohio Masonry Association -www.ohiomasonry.org
Belden Brick - www.beldenbrick.com
Oberfield's - www.oberfields.com
Versa-Lok - www.versalok.com
Rosetta Wall systems - www.discoverrosetta.com
Briar Hill Stone - www.briarhillstone.com
Rummings Bluestone - www.rummingsbluestone.com
Cultured Stone - www.culturedstone.com
Heritage Stone - www.heritagestone.com
Masony Systems - www.masonrysystems.org
United Precast - www.unitedprecast.net
Quikrete - www.quikrete.com
Euclid Chemical - www.euclidchemical.com
Prosoco -www.prosoco.com
Bon Tool - www.bontool.com
Marshalltown Tool - www.marshalltown.com
Neenah Foundry - www.nfco.com
LINKS

MASONRY CONVERSION TABLES

BLOCK
Length of wall X Height of wall = Square footage of wall
Square footage of wall X 1.125 = Number of block required
Example: 120' X 24' = 2,880 Sq. Ft. X 1.125 = 3,240 block

MODULAR BRICK
Square footage of wall X 7.00 = Number of brick required
Example: 120' X 24' = 2.880 Sq.Ft. X 7.00 = 20,160 Brick

MASONRY CEMENT
30 Bags of masonry cement per thousand block
Example: 3,240 divided by 1,000 = 3.24 X 30 = 97.2 (98 bags)
8.5 Bags of masonry cement per thousand brick
Example: 20,160 divided by 1,000 = 20.16 X 8.5 = 171.36 (172 bags)

MASONRY SAND
3.5 Tons of sand per thousand block
Example: 3,240 divided by 1000 = 3.24 X 3.5 = 11.34 tons
1 Ton of sand per 1000 brick
20,160 brick divided by 1,000 = 20.16 tons

WALL REINFORCING
Number of Block X 1.34 divided by 2 = Lineal Feet at 16" OC (Every 2 courses)
Number of Block X 1.34 divided by 3 = Lineal Feet at 24" OC (Every 3 courses)

BLOCK FILL
12" Block - Number of Block X .37 divided by 27 X 1.05 = Cu. Yds.
8" Block - Number of Block X .28 divided by 27 X 1.05 = Cu. Yds
6" Block - Number of Block X . 26 divided by 27 X 1.05 = Cu. Yds.

MASONRY FILL INSULATION
12" Block - 13 - 4 cu. Ft. Bags per 100 Sq. Ft. of wall
8" Block -  7 - 4 cu. Ft. Bags per 100 Sq. Ft. of wall